It is amazing to have so many happy clients. Below are a few of our online reviews. If you have been impressed by the service at our salon, we would love to hear from you. Just click one of the buttons to give a review:

I had my hair done by Angel today.. I am so thrilled!!!!! I have looked for a great hairdresser for 8 years. And she did it!!! I will tell everyone about this place. Extremely pleased!!! Thank you Angel!!!!!!!!

– Colleen V.

I highly recommend Angel at this salon. She did an EXCELLENT weave for me, was fast, pleasant, and all done in a really cool, new space. The music playing was great, the ladies working were professional and friendly, and the overall vibe was relaxing/comfortable. Prices are unbeatable, and quality was superb. I will be returning here for my hair coloring needs from now on!!

– Shannon C.

Angel did an awesome job on my hair, I took a picture of what I wanted and she did exactly what I asked of her. Great conversation during my hair cut and style.

– Schellie E.

My hair is absolutely perfect! I can always count on The 9 Salon. It is worth the drive from Sisters!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

– Karen G.

LOVE The 9 Salon. Very classy and comfortable! Not to mention they do GREAT hair!! Have even thought about making a trip to Oregon from Arizona to have my hair done. It’s not every day you find such great people that know how to REALLY do hair!! Thank You!!

– Michaelle G.

So happy that I found this salon!! After many failed attempts and bad haircuts(I mean really bad) in Bend, I found the 9 salon through a google search. After reading a ton of great reviews I decided I would go over to Redmond and hopefully have better luck. I Finally found a great stylist in Central Oregon! Rachel is awesome, she did a partial and cut my hair, it turned out exactly how I wanted. Her salon is beautiful and she’s wonderful, so easy to talk to and really listens to what you want. I highly recommend her the commute from Bend is well worth it! Looking forward to my next appointment!

– Michelle F.

This is the best and the cheapest place to go get your hair done I have only had one other lady this good but she charges twice as much as Rachel so why go to someone else that charges allot when you can get the same if not better from Rachel for allot cheaper. I have two kids so I cant afford to pay allot but I still want to look great and at the 9 salon you leave looking fantastic with money still in your wallet. Now thats a good feeling. I would give Rachel 10 stars if it was possible. I really recommend her!

– Loana

Click here to read all our reviews.

Give us a positive review!
If you have had a great experience at The 9 Salon, we would LOVE to know about it!

Recent Tweets

Best Salon in the whole Redmond area. I've been going to The Nine Salon for close to 3 years. I've always had an excellent experience...even when I go for a new look I always love it. Perfect cut. You won't regret trying The Nine Salon.
- Valrae B.
REVIEWS
5(based on 28 reviews)
  • It has been years since I've had a haircut that was this great! Rachel was extremely warm and made me feel right at home from the moment I got there. Most importantly, she truly listened and understood what I was looking for. She took her time and was very meticulous, and it shows! I am already looking forward to my next haircut. Alise 03/31/2017
  • LOVE IT! THANK YOU Rach amber steademan 03/20/2017
  • When I was new to the area, I needed to find a new salon/stylist. I decided to try The 9 Salon. Well... SCORE! I couldn't have been happier w/the result and feel SO lucky to have discovered Chelsea! She's amazing; will listen to what you want and has great ideas! The salon is such a great space to hang out while you are getting pampered; I love the vibe! Stephanie S. 02/19/2017
  • I'm new to the area and decided to give The 9 Salon a shot. I'm so glad I did. I can honestly say I received the best haircut I have ever had! I got my hair cut by Angel, and I can't recommend her highly enough! She listened to what I wanted. She even made it turn out better than what I envisioned. And she took the time to show me exactly how to recreate my look at home. The salon was also welcoming and clean. Everyone there was incredibly friendly, without that pretentiousness that some salons have. This is the only salon I will go to from now on. Thank you Angel and The 9 Salon! Beth 02/11/2017
  • I had my first visit at The 9Salon this week with Chelsea. I was more than pleased with the precision and knowledge Chelsea had. She gave me an excellent hair cut! After moving here 9 months ago, I have finally found someone who knows how to cut my thick and wavy hair. Absolutely thrilled!! Kim 02/11/2017
  • Great haircut with Chelsea, will be back! Sue Wagner 02/08/2017
  • Chelsea....awesum job!!!! Karen Shrum 02/03/2017
  • This was my first haircut at this salon with Chelsea. I loved the feel of the salon - it was welcoming and modern. Chelsea was knowledgeable and gave me a great cut. I'll definitely be back! Jill 02/02/2017
  • I got super sick a few years ago and started to go to Chelsea. She is amazing and always makes me feel so beautiful.She is so smart and she always gives me great advice on how to keep my hair healthy. Since going to Chelsea my hair has never been healthier. The nine salon will away be the place for me to get my hair done. Marvelle Solansky 02/02/2017
  • Chelsea was so helpful with my hair I love it!! Tami Lane 07/15/2016
  • Rachel and her hair stylists are the best. I have been to many in CO and Rachel has consistently given me a great hair cut, especially when it comes to problem hair and issues. I will continue to drive the 30 minutes it takes to get my best haircut!!! christina nieder 05/24/2016
  • Chelsea was excellent. She not only did a wonderful job on my hair, but she was friendly, punctual, and very customer service-oriented. I immediately set up my next appointment with her. Amy S. 04/15/2016
  • Great Service and wonderful stylists Melissa 04/11/2016
  • Very happy with the results. Carol Pearson 03/17/2016
  • Great salon! jeff 03/03/2016
  • Having just moved to the area I was concerned I wouldn't find a great place so I had put of getting my hair cut for months. So glad I found Rachel, I'm not going anywhere else 🙂 Mandee H 07/24/2016
  • took my preschooler for first big boy haircut. The stylist was awesome with him - and his hair was long. The cut came out great and he was happy the entire time Mo 09/09/2016
  • My stylist was Angel. She was so amazing. She was extremely honest and didn't make me waste my money. I would recommend her! She's very on point, honest, polite, and social. Best stylist I've had and I will be going back, my hair looks so good!! Thank you angel!! Alicia 10/08/2016
  • Angel was excellent. did a great cut! bruce clifton 10/27/2016
  • I'm 61 yrs old and have had many stylists over the years but NO ONE comes close to Angel !! She absolutely is far and above ALL the other hair stylists I've ever had. She is the kindest, most thoughtful person and does a BRILLIANT job with my dry, wild, crazy, hard-to-manage hair. if she ever moves, I'm moving with her! Karleen Johnson 11/17/2016
  • Rachel is absolutely amazing! Best cut and color I have had in a long time. She was so welcoming and friendly. I will continue to go back! Shana 11/18/2016
  • Chelsea did a fabulous job with my hair! I got up from the seat with a big smile that still hasn't gone away. She cut my hair exactly how I had pictured and did an awesome job with my highlights too. I look a lot more polished and couldn't be more satisfied! I am definitely coming back the next time I get my hair done. Cindy R 12/04/2016
  • Thank you for a great salon experience! I've put off trying to find a new stylist since moving here 3 years ago but finally gave it a go and couldn't be happier! Chelsea has done a great job with my color and haircut and has made me feel very welcome. I'll refer friends and will be back! Thank you Chelsea! Cory 12/08/2016
  • Chelsea did a great job on my curly hair. It was nice to get a good hair cut before starting my new job. Jeanette 12/09/2016
  • This was my first haircut at The 9 Salon and it won't be my last. Rachel listened to me and knew exactly what needed to be done and did it. Unlike some haircuts which look choppy afterwards, she did a great job layering and making my hair blend together.Like others have said, I had a real nice conversation with her and although I live in La Pine which is over an hour away, it's well worth the drive. Gary H. 12/15/2016
  • First time to the 9 Salon and it was a good experience. Angel was polite and took her time to cut and style my hair. Great job! Marisol Hirschmann 05/23/2017
  • First time to the 9 Salon and it was a good experience. Angel was polite and took her time to cut and style my hair. Great job! Marisol Hirschmann 05/23/2017
  • First time to the 9 Salon and it was a good experience. Angel was polite and took her time to cut and style my hair. Great job! Marisol Hirschmann 05/23/2017